Books into movies…

Ah yes I’ve never been a big fan of movies – there are some that are great and others that well just suck!  I have seen my fair share of those that were derived from books – when I was a teenager The Omen series were my favourite, but even then I loved the books so much more than the movies – that didn’t stop me from watching those movies though 🙂

Why am I talking about this today?  How many of us have read and then watched Harry Potter?  or Twilight series?  How many of us were disappointed by the movies?  I’ll admit I liked the first Twilight movie although there were bits that were missing….  And I just can’t imagine this next one Breaking Dawn?  How much content will REALLY be in that movie?  Who knows?  But not a movie that I’ll go out to seek.

Now…  the Hunger Games!  That’s one that definitely has my interest peeked!  I just watched the official trailer and it looks like it is going to be true to the book.  Of course I’ll  have to get over how I imagined the characters and how they will appear on the screen but it looks great so far.  See for yourself!  I’d love to see what you think as well 🙂

2 thoughts on “Books into movies…

  1. I absolutely luv the twilight series books and by no means can the movies portray the emotion and feelings that were carried trough in the book..BUT, Breaking Dawn was GREAT and in my opinion was the best one so far…I cant wait for the final installment next year.

Leave a Reply

