In my Mailbox (12)

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren.   (It was inspired by from Alea of Pop Culture Junkie.)

AH yes….  I’m still around 🙂  It’s been a “fun” few months and I needed to take a break for a while but I’m trying to get back into the groove now ….  So this week I wanted some new books but wanted to keep the costs down – so I hunted on my regular eBooks store for the freebie ebooks 🙂  Turns out they’re all from Smashwords…  Here’s what I picked up:

When I Work Up I Knew I was Dead:  A Short Story by N. Primak

The Scorpio Races – Sneak Peak by Maggie Stiefvater

What U Lookin At?  by Bea Turvey

The Trinity Saga:  The Pocket Watch by Ronnell D. Porter

Lovely by Allison Liddellle

All About Eve by Caitlin McColl

8 thoughts on “In my Mailbox (12)

  1. Nice selection of freebie books. The titles and covers look intriguing, especially The Pocket Watch and Lovely. I’ll have to dig around Smashwords sometime. Also, cool that you picked up a sneak peek of The Scorpio Races. I’ve been meaning to check that one out.
    I know what you mean about needing a break – even just a few days can help you re-charge.
    Have a good week 🙂

  2. I saw the cover for the Pocket Watch and had to do a double take — it looks so cool! Plus, I just ordered my own copy of The Scorpio Races and I can’t wait to read it because Maggie is a lyrical genius, and I’ve only heard the most amazing things about it!

    Awesome mailbox this week! I really hope you enjoy all of your books! 🙂

    • Thanks for dropping by Mimi… I too really love Maggie’s works – so looking forward to starting this one – probably tonight now 🙂

Leave a Reply

