Darkest Mercy by Melissa Marr

Great ending to a fabulous series!  As I’ve noted in past blog entries for the Wicked Lovely series, I really enjoy how the series centers around several characters and not just one or two.  Darkest Mercy had everything I’d hoped fort.  Melissa Marr brought one of my favourite characters back and she ended up playing an integral part to this awesome finale.

I don’t want to say too much about the story, for anyone who hasn’t had the chance to read it!  But if you’ve read any of the books in this series – keep reading!!!!  You’re going to love how this ends!  Although the individual books centre around different characters – the overall theme and story is maintained throughout!  Action-packed and kept my full attention!

Love it!  So just read it!!!

Highly recommended
Ages: 14 and up
Now this is a great Book Trailer for the series – check it out!


I got so involved in the book that I forgot to capture a quote – so no quotes for this one 😦


Marr, Melissa. (2011). Darkest Mercy.  New York, NY: HarperTeen.

Author website: http://www.melissa-marr.com/

One thought on “Darkest Mercy by Melissa Marr

  1. I’ve read the other books, but wasn’t sure how the final one would turn out. I’m glad to see that you loved it-I’ll definitely have to look out for it! ^^

Leave a Reply

