Sneak peaks (1)

I’m sure many of you have already discovered Simon & Schuster Browse Inside feature of some of the books they’re publishing.  What I thought I’d do is to try and highlight some of them – ok… if you must really know I’ll highlight the ones I want to read – and yes they’ll be on my TBR list.  I really like this feature since I can read the first little bit of the book and determine whether I’m going to “acquire” the book or not.  (Acquire meaning that I have to decide whether I’m going to buy it or wait for it to come to the local Library).

So for my first pick….  Choker by Elizabeth Woods

Description from Simon & Schuster:

Sixteen-year-old Cara Lange has been a loner ever since she moved away from her best and only friend, Zoe, years ago. She eats lunch with the other girls from the track team, but they’re not really her friends. Mostly she spends her time watching Ethan Gray from a distance, wishing he would finally notice her, and avoiding the popular girls who call her “Choker” after a humiliating incident in the cafeteria. Then one day Cara comes home to find Zoe waiting for her. Zoe’s on the run from problems at home, and Cara agrees to help her hide. With her best friend back, Cara’s life changes overnight. Zoe gives her a new look and new confidence, and next thing she knows, she’s getting invited to parties and flirting with Ethan. Best of all, she has her BFF there to confide in.

But just as quickly as Cara’s life came together, it starts to unravel. A girl goes missing in her town, and everyone is a suspect—including Ethan. Worse still, Zoe starts behaving strangely, and Cara begins to wonder what exactly her friend does all day when she’s at school. You’re supposed to trust your best friend no matter what, but what if she turns into a total stranger?

Will you be reading Choker by Elizabeth Woods this year?

2 thoughts on “Sneak peaks (1)

    • It does sounds great doesn’t it? I think this is one of those books that I’ll have to get my hands on before my daughter does 🙂

Leave a Reply

