Night Star by Alyson Noel

Just finished another great story of the lives of Ever and Damen but I have to admit I can’t wait for the two of them to get things together!  I like their adventures but I’m slowly reaching the point where I need things to come to a head.  On that note I cannot wait for Everlasting to come out later this year 🙂

Well I should warn you before you read on – if you haven’t read the first four installments of the Immortals series – um… I may spoil your reads as it’s getting tougher and tougher to talk about the books without referring to events that happened in a previous book – so – Spoiler ahead!

In Night Star, the fifth installment of the Immortals series, Haven, the newest Immortal, thanks to Ever, takes on her revenge for Roman’s death.  She takes what she believes is hers, the A table at school, any guy she wants, and now she’s set her goal on destroying Ever.  All the while Ever is struggling with finding a way to get her hands on the antidote for Damen – allowing them to truly be together!  Jude and Miles are also back, with both of them being added to the small group of folks who know the true story behind Haven, Ever and Damen.  I liked the pace of the book, but as I noted above I think I’ve reached the point where I really just want to know whether Ever and Damen are truly destined to be together or not.  The side stories are starting to wear on me.  Although you know I can’t stay away from the series!!!

Recommended

Ages: 14 and up

Here are my thoughts on the first books in this series:

Evermore

Blue Moon

Shadowland

Dark Flame


Favourite quotes:

“That fear of death you’ve managed to do away with?  I want it.  Heck, I need it. It’s one of the most basic, primal, driving forces we have – so why would I even consider ridding myself of that? ”        p. 108

“It all comes down to your intention.  When you put all of your focus on a problem, you just get more of the problem.  But if you put your focus on being of help, then your energy is directed toward the help instead of the problem.”     p.214


Noël, Alyson. (2010).  Night Star.  New York, NY: St. Martin’s Griffin.

Author website:  http://www.alysonnoel.com/

Leave a Reply

