Blogger Hop (Dec 17-20)

Book Blogger HopA BOOK PARTY!!  Woohoo I’ve been wanting to join in  for a bit – so here it goes :)

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy For Books – please come along and join the Party!

This week’s question comes from Alex who blogs at Geek on the Brink:

“What do you consider the most important in a story: the plot or the characters?”

Another fun and interesting question – and yes a tough one to answer…  I have to be interested in the plot before I’ll read a book – but if the characters don’t speak to me then I’ll probably stop reading the book.  So.. um..  can I say both?  The plot first and then the characters.

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Blogger Hop (Dec 17-20)

  1. I agree 100%, both have to be good, but if the plot isn’t that good and the characters are, it is “read-able” but if the characters are dull… I don’t think any good plot can stand it :/

  2. Hopping by from the blog hop….first-time visitor…cool blog name.

    Lots of good answers to this week’s tough question.

    Stop by my blog to see my answer to this week’s question.

    Also check out a design site I found…pretty neat home decorating ideas…it is in the right side panel on my blog.

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

    Happy Holidays!!

Leave a Reply

