Blogger Hop (Dec 10-13)

Book Blogger HopA BOOK PARTY!!  Woohoo I’ve been wanting to join in  for a bit – so here it goes :)

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy For Books – please come along and join the Party!

This week’s question comes from Angela who blogs at Library Girl Reads:

 

“What is the thing you like most about reading book blogs?  Is it the reviews, author guest posts, articles, giveaways, or something else entirely?”


I’ll admit that there are two things that I enjoy about reading book blogs.  One – reviews and thoughts on books that I’ve read. It’s always interesting to see all the different views on the same book – I’m always amazed at the reasons folks love and dislike a book – it’s especially interesting to read why some folks dislike a book that I really enjoyed.  And two – to get a better handle on ALL the books out there that I Am not aware of and of course, adding them to be To Be Read list.  Unfortunately for us Canadians, many of the giveaways are for US only and we’re just not eligible 😦
13 thoughts on “Blogger Hop (Dec 10-13)

  1. Oooo a fellow Canadian?!? YAHOO!

    New follower and I totally agree on the giveaway thing.

    If you don’t mind me asking… how did you get the snow on your blog? I love it!

    • Hey hey hey fellow Canadian 🙂 The snow – I’m using WordPress and there’s an option in the WordPress settings to make it snow. I love it – it will match the storm that’s heading our way tomorrow…

  2. Hi! Just hopping by to say hello! It’s nice to see other book blogs and read the answers on the question of the week!

    Here’s my post.
    I’m having a 14-day blog event with lots of giveaways! I hope you drop by. Thanks!

  3. I hate winter! I totally know what you mean about us Canadians and give aways. It’s a little disappointing. But what can you do?

    PS. I love finding fellow Canadian bloggers.

  4. mmm I can’t enter most giveaways because I’m in Australia 😦 I love adding books to my TBR list and it’s usually because of reading reviews on different blogs 🙂

Leave a Reply

