Blogger Hop (Dec 3-6)

Book Blogger HopA BOOK PARTY!!  Woohoo I’ve been wanting to join in  for a bit – so here it goes :)

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy For Books – please come along and join the Party!

This week’s question comes from Marce who blogs at Tea Time With Marce:

“What very popular and hyped book in the blogosphere did you NOT enjoy and how did you feel about posting your review?”

Oh this is a tough one.  I know there was a book this past year that I read that everyone loved and I found so-so – Ah found it!  Blue Moon by Alyson Noel.  I absolutely LOVED Evermore and the remaining stories in the Evermore series – but for some reason Blue Moon just didn’t do it for me.

Writing the review – I treated as I did any other review.  I knew I didn’t really like it – but I didn’t fluff or soften my thoughts and post – even knowing that others may disagree with me.  My goal with my posts is to be as honest as I can without being mean but staying true to my thoughts.

11 thoughts on “Blogger Hop (Dec 3-6)

  1. I know this is off-topic, but I LOVE that it is snowing on your blog!

    Glad to see that I am not the only one not afraid to say when they didn’t like a book!

  2. Thanks for popping by my blog! I have yet to read the Alison Noel series, but usually for me in any series there’s one book that just doesn’t quite measure up to the others. And like Kelly, I love the snow on your blog! So cool:)

  3. Funny enough, I chose EVERMORE as one of the overhyped books I didn’t love. It wasn’t the worst book I’ve ever read, I just found it predictable, and kind of … dumb. Maybe it’s an age thing? Who knows. Anyway, not every book is for every reader.

    Glad to have found you via the Hop!

Leave a Reply

