Teaser Tuesday (15)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Today’s teaser is from Nightshade by Andrea Cremer:

“Flaws, huh?”  When he jerked me up, I was smiling again, surprised by how Shay’s easy manner made all my irritation fade.  Once I was on my feet, he kept pulling until my fingertips rested on his chest.”       p. 170

16 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (15)

  1. Ah, what a fantastic quote. It really does sound like a truly great book. Everyone has been telling me so and well, this quote is right on target with everyone else.

    I think I have some great teasers this week as well 🙂

    Stop by and check out the new 2011 Reading Bucket List the Mad Scientist will be hosting. Sign up is easy, just a comment, that is if you find it worthy.

    Pleasant day and a wonderful holiday to you!!

    Mad Scientist,
    http://madsteampunkery.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

