2011 Debut Author Challenge

I participated in this challenge this year (2010)- I know I kept forgetting to check-in – but I absolutely loved it!  I think it’s such an awesome way to showcase the new,up and coming authors.

Thank-you!!!!  The Story Siren for hosting this challenge!

2011 Debut Author Challenge participant information:

  • The objective of the DAC is to read at least twelve novels from Young Adult or Middle Grade Authors. While twelve is the minimum there is no maximum limit! I encourage readers who can read more than twelve to do so!
  • Anyone can join. You don’t have to be a blogger, and you don’t have to live in the United States.
  • You do not have to have an blog written in English to participate.
  • You can join at anytime. The challenge runs from January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011.
Qualifying books:
  • Books must be a Young Adult or Middle Grade novel.
  • This must be the authors debut with a release date in 2011.
  • If an author has a previous novel published under adult fiction/nonfiction or children’s fiction/nonfiction, they can still qualify for the challenge if they are releasing their YA or MG debut.

So books that I plan on reading? That’s the next question isn’t it?  Um…  I don’t know yet?  Browsing through the list – there are so many titles that are intriguing 🙂  So I think I’m going to leave my list open at the moment and fill it in as I read.

  1. 0.4 by Mike Lancaster
  2. .
  3. .
  4. .
  5. .
  6. .
  7. .
  8. .
  9. .
  10. .
  11. .
  12. .
  13. .
  14. .
  15. .
6 thoughts on “2011 Debut Author Challenge

    • I know! There are TOO many 🙂 I was afraid that by starting my list I end up with too many on it 🙂 THink I’m going to try at least a couple every month. I love The Story Siren’s listing and will be using it as a guide this year!

  1. I reccomend: Entangled – Cat Clarke.
    It’s very deep, it’s meant for teens in a way but I suppose It’s much more adult. Amazing book though.

Leave a Reply

