Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

Hmmm….  there’s something about Cassandra Clare that just keeps me soooo  engaged with her books.  I absolutely loved Clockwork Angel.  I seem to get drawn in right from the start and live with the characters as they live their lives.  I felt for Tessa from day one – from her voyage across the ocean to her life with the Dark Sisters and her release to the Institute.  I really enjoyed the developing relationships between Tessa, Jem and Will – looks like a potential triangle 🙂  I just can’t wait to find out what happened to her brother – ahh…

I found that as I read this book I kept thinking back to the Mortal Instruments series – trying to make connections – and YUP!  I found some 🙂 I’ll admit that I cannot wait for the next installment of the Infernal Devices series.  Where is this series going to take us – just loving it!

I was hoping to attend the author signing event in Toronto a couple of weekends ago, but missed it – now I’m hoping that she’ll be back in our neck of the woods soon.  Here’s a Book Trailer if you’re not convinced yet…

Highly Recommended

Ages: 14 and over


Favourite quote(s):

 

“One must always be careful of books,” said Tessa “and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.”   p. 69

“The wife’s duty was simply to carry out his wishes, and to provide him with a calm and stable refuge from the chaos of the world.  A place he might retreat.”                     p 121

“….It is as great a thing to love as it is to be loved.  Love is not something that can be wasted.”            p. 326


Clare, Cassandra.  (2010).  Clockwork Angel.  New York, NY: Margaret K. McElderry Books.

 

Author website: http://cassandraclare.com/


Check out my thoughts on the Mortal Instruments series:

 

City of Bones

City of Ashes

City of Glass

Leave a Reply

