Only the Good Spy Young by Ally Carter

Yeowsers – it’s been a while since I read a book in a day!  This is also the first book in this series that I read the book – the first three I managed to listen to the audiobook.  I really enjoyed the audiobooks – but I always wondered whether I was missing something and having read a book – nope I haven’t missed anything!

The story was just as fun as the first three Gallagher Girls stories!  And yes – its left me still wanting more!  I just LOVE the situations that Cammie manages to get herself into.  The way her best friends and roommates are always there to lend a hand – and of course there’s the aloof and irresistable Zachary.  I really don’t want to write a summary this time around but will say that if you loved the first three in this series you’ll LOVE this one too!

Highly recommended

Ages 12 and up

To view my thoughts on the first three Gallagher Girls books:

I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have to Kill You
Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy
Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover


Favourite quote:

” ‘ I tweaked the van to incorporate solar technology.  It really needs a road test for statistical significance, you know.’ ”         p.  203.


Carter, Ally.  (2010). Only the Good Spy Young.  New York, NY:  Disney-Hyperion Books

Author website:  http://allycarter.com

Leave a Reply

