Dark Flame by Alyson Noël

Another great book in the Immortals series.  I so enjoy the uniqueness of this series, not your usual run of the mill supernatural story.  Dark Flame picks up where Shadowland left off.  Ever made a tough decision in Shadowland and needs to deal with its consequences in Dark Flame.  She learns about the true nature of her friend Haven and just how far Roman would go to ruin her.

I was very excited when I was able to get my hands on this book shortly after it was released – I was waiting for it 🙂  I feel that as the series progresses the books keep getting better.  I can’t wait to see if Damen and Ever will end up together and how Jude plays into the bigger picture.

Recommended

Ages:  16 yrs and over


Favourite quote(s):

“You can’t outwalk your problems.  Can never run fast enough to evade them completely.  This is my journey and there’s just no escaping.”          p. 151


Noël, Alyson.  (2010).  Dark Flame. New York, NY:  St Martin’s Griffin.

Author website: http://www.alysonnoel.com/

Leave a Reply

