Uh-oh more books –

What AM I talking about?  Well I thought I’d visit our local bookstore to see whether they have any of the new releases I’m so desperately waiting for and to see what else is new…  I should NEVER never do that!!!  Ok so we walk in and the first thing that I see is a sign “Sale – Buy any 3 books and get the 4th free”.  Oh you know that’s not a good thing…  Can you imagine what happened?  Yuppers – came out with 4 books – one was a cookbook so all is not lost – although I’ll need to make room for that one (yes I LOVE cookbooks too).

So what did we buy?  Dark Flame by Alyson Noel, Getting the Girl by Susan Juby and my daughter got Iron King by Julie Kagawa.  I already have a pile to read – I’d better learn how to refrain from buying now or else I’m in a whole lot of trouble…

Can you resist the temptations you feel once you walk into a bookstore?  If you can how do you do it??

Leave a Reply

