Radiant Shadows by Melissa Marr

Just as action-packed and edgy as Melissa Marr’s first three novels in the Wicked Lovely series.  I really enjoy how the series moves around amongst the main characters – yup we don’t even heard from Aislinn in this one and I enjoyed that!  Sorry Ash fans…  This installment of the Wicked Lovely series concentrates on Devil, the High Court Assassin and Ani, Gabriel’s daughter.  Reading this one – I could feel the tension that Ani carried with her – I loved it!!!

Radiant Shadows as I noted centres around Ani and Devlin.  Ani is struggling with who or what she is – is she mortal or is she a Hound?  Her father, Gabriel doesn’t acknowledge her as a Hound and has set all these restrictions that no one can come near her without feeling the wrath of Gabriel – until Devlin enters the Crow’s Nest Club.  Devlin was sent back from Faerie to ensure Seth’s safety and finds Ani.  Their attraction takes them down a path where they discover their true destiny.

Action and intrigue throughout!  Another awesome read by Melissa Marr!


Ages:  14 and up

Check out the book trailer:

Favourite quote:

“Of course, not everything wrought of darkness was lovely, any more than everything in the light was.”     p. 114

Marr, Melissa. (2010).  Radiant Shadows.  New York, NY:  HarperCollins Children’s Books.

Author website: http://www.melissa-marr.com/


One thought on “Radiant Shadows by Melissa Marr

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Radiant Shadows by Melissa Marr « Pineapples & Pyjamas – Young Adult Materials -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s