Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

OMG!!!!!  I carried this book everywhere with me – so that if I had a few idle moments I could continue reading it!  I didn’t know very much about this story other than everyone else seemed to be ranting and raving about it – and yes that’s why I bought it – I had to see what the hoopla was about!  and OMG!!!  I get it!  It was awesome!!!  Well worth the ranting and raving 🙂

I’m not going to write my own synopsis of the book here – because this is one that would be easily spoiled so why take the chance.  I do however agree with the many bloggers out there that state it’s a love story – oh yes!!  That it is and a beautiful one at that – and I’ll stop there!  Trust me – I was skeptical thinking Oh another werewolf story – but oh so wrong!!!

So Linger is coming out this July and I’ll be in line to purchase this one – I’m now thoroughly hooked and after reading the little write-up of it on Maggie’s homepage – can we say hooked!!!

If you need some more convincing to read this great novel check out the Book Trailer:


Favourite quote:

“Some days seem to fit together like a stained glass window.  A hundred little pieces of different color and mood that, when combined, create a complete picture.”               p. 89


Stiefvater, Maggie.  (2009).  Shiver.  New York, NY:  Scholastic Press.

Author website:  http://www.maggiestiefvater.com

One thought on “Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

  1. I absolutely loved this book – as a matter of fact I’ll also be reviewing this one later this week. 🙂 I’m doubly excited for Linger and can’t wait for that to be released. 🙂

Leave a Reply

