Poll results – 3

Does the cover of a book influence whether you’ll read the summary or not?

Remember I’m fairly new to the Blogging world and I’m trying to get my Polls rolling 🙂  What does that mean – it means my response rates are still fairly low – but we’re not doing anything scientific here (just don’t tell  my students this)…

So this poll – the results are in…

Overall there was a resounding YES (85.7%) that the cover will indeed influence you to read the summary.  I was a bit surprised at this – I guess I was hoping to prove that we “don’t judge a book by its cover”.

The remaining 14.3% was shared between those you said NO that the cover does not influence them and those that admitted that yes the cover does influence their decision a little but that they also look at the title.

Interesting….  more to be uncovered here

Leave a Reply

