2010 Debut Author Challenge

The Story Siren

Kristi at The Story Siren is sponsoring this great challenge that I’m ready to partake 🙂

What is the 2010 Debut Author Challenge?

The objective is to read a set number of YA (Young Adult) or MG (Middle Grade) novels from debut authors published this year.  You don’t have to list your choices right away, but if you do feel free to change them throughout the year.  The goal set is 12 books.

Anyone can join, you don’t need a blog to participate. If you don’t have a blog you can always share your views by posting a review on Amazon.com/BarnesandNoble.com/GoodReads/Shelfari, or any other bookish site.

The challenge will run from January 1, 2010- December 31, 2010. You can join at anytime!


When I first saw this challenge earlier this year – I thought I would never be able to find that many YA books by Debut Authors – well was I ever wrong!!!  The last few books I’ve purchased either for myself or my daughter – have turned out to be debut authors.  So – I’m in 🙂

I’m going to build my list as the year progresses.  I know that at the moment I have two books on my TBR list that fit this challenge and they’ll be the first on my list.  As I read these books and write reviews – I’ll return to this page and add a link from the book title to the review post.

Looking forward to starting this challenge once I finish my current book…

  1. Bleeding Violet by Dia Reeves
  2. Guardian of the Dead by Karen Healey
  3. Stolen by Lucy Christopher
  4. It All Started with a Dare by Lindsay Faith Rech
  5. Infinite Days by Rebecca Maizel
  6. 13 to Life by Shannon Delany
  7. Deception by Lee Nichols
  8. Tyger Tyger by Kersten Hamilton
  9. The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff
  10. Nightshade by Andrea Cremer
  11. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
One thought on “2010 Debut Author Challenge

  1. I’ve been trying to decide whether or not to do this, because I get all my books from the library, but I think I might try…I’ve already read a few, so why not.

Leave a Reply

