New Poll Question – Book Covers

Alrighty – my last question – well it was terrible!  And that’s ok 🙂  But I have a few questions that have been brewing lately – so I’m going to try with a broad question and try to filter down as time passes.

So what the heck am I talking about?  Book covers!  That’s what!  As I continue to read read read – the covers are intriguing me more and more – how bout you?  Do you judge a book by its cover?  Do you pick up a book in the Library or in the store because the cover attracts you?  Or you don’t bother with the cover?  How bout the prevalence in the types of covers?  I’ve been noticing that cover pictures move along in trends and I’m curious as to why these trends exist and whether they are affecting what we read?

So let’s start with the easy one ok?  Does the cover of a book influence whether you’ll read the summary or not?

Leave a Reply

