Fragile Eternity by Melissa Marr

Ok so it took me a while to finish this book, not entirely because of my interest level, but somehow my life got really busy and almost out of control this week.  But I’m back 🙂  So, Fragile Eternity by Melissa Marr, the book currently in question.   Well…  how do I start?  I’ve been asked in the past why is it that I like ALL the books I read…  well…  I’ll admit that I really struggled with this one.  I just didn’t enjoy it as much as I enjoyed both Wicked Lovely and Ink Exchange. I’ve been trying to figure out why and I think it’s because there was just too much faery!  Oh I don’t want to say it but I got tired of reading about Aislinn’s refusal to move on.  It was just too much for me.  The whining and crying – over the top for me.

After reviewing my thoughts on the first two books, in each of those books, there was a link between the story and today’s teens.  But I didn’t really see it this time.  So – would I recommend this book?  Yup I would…  I read it because there was a nagging in me – how does this book relate to the first two?  Now there is a fourth in the series, Radiant Shadows, and the reviews I’ve read say this is best so far.  But – again – I’m not sure…  Fragile Eternity didn’t really have an ending and then I find out that Radiant Shadows is about Ani, Gabriel’s daughter and not Seth and Aislinn – so I’m really not sure how it’ll fit in for me.

Book Trailer:


Favourite quote:

“Eternity with no true connections made sense…”  p. 343


Marr, Melissa. (2009).  Fragile Eternity. New York, NY: Bowen Press.

Author website:  http://www.melissa-marr.com

Leave a Reply

