Discombobulate and Snow Globes?

Ok I use the word “discombobulate” on occasion and yes my kids laugh at me as do my students and most people around me.  But how strange to be reading one book and find that word in the text and then read another written by a different author – both within a month and see the word again!  Yeowsers!  Is it just me?  or is it that wierd?  A strange coincidence perhaps?

So now let’s add snow globes to the mix.  Snow globes you ask?  You know those little globes you shake and it snows inside?  The same thing happened – I read two books by two different authors within the last month and YUP!  They both talk about snow globes.  Come on – how odd?

For those of you wondering what books I’m talking about…

Discombobulate:

This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen   AND  Darklight by Lesley Livingston

Snow Globes:

This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen AND  Gone by Lisa McMann

Have you ever encountered this?  and if so – what word or item was it?

Leave a Reply

