Darklight by Lesley Livingston

What a wonderful continuation of Lesley Livingston’s Wondrous Strange story.  Half a year after Sonny was sent back to the Otherworld to end the Wild Hunt, Kelley is back in the theatre rehearsing Romeo and Juliet.  She’s excited about her new role but misses Sonny terribly.  Her draw to Central Park seems to be stronger now and although she is trying to avoid it – she knows the Janus Guard is watching and protecting her on Sonny’s request when she ventures in.  Things are different now though- there’s an ancient and hidden magick at play and fears that this magick could put an end to Kelley and Sonny’s relationship.

Darklight is just wonderful – kept me going – excitement, anxiety, action, everything!  Ahh!!!  I just love all the characters in this series, yes, especially Sonny and Kelley – but Fennrys, Maddox and Tyff – they just bring so much to this story.  Darklight had me guessing – really it did! – until the very end – and now..  well…  I can’t wait for the next installment.  What is in store for Kelley and Sonny? What will happen to Mabh and Auberon?  I can’t wait to read the next set of twists and turns in this beautiful story.

I also have to admit that I’m really enjoying and appreciating book trailers.  I try not to watch them before I read the book – just in case – but this one I did watch about halfway through and it got me even more curious as to what was going to happen.  So, I’ve decided that as I continue to read I’m going to try and find the Official book trailers.   On that note, here is the official Book Trailer for Lesley Livingson’s Darklight – released in mid-January 2010.


Favourite quotes:

“Love is the Great Discombobulator.”    p. 35

“I’m just no longer certain I understand what I remember.  Someone once said. ‘There  is nothing either good or bad but thinking makes it so.’ ”        p. 118


Livingston, Lesley. (2010).  Darklight.  Toronto, ON:  HarperTrophyCanada.

Author website:  http://www.lesleylivingston.com/

Leave a Reply

