Another great way to buy books – that I forgot!

Laugh if you will – but you know how some days something hits you that’s SOOooooo  obvious you feel really foolish – well that happened last night and yes I just had to share it with you – maybe you’ll be able to take advantage of this as well 🙂

My youngest daughter comes to me last night and says “Mom here’s my book order form – and the books I want to get. Let me know if that’s ok?”  Oh my goodness – school book orders!  How could I have forgotten these wonderful (and CHEAP) vehicles to buy more books.  Really $20.99 bookstore book down to $5.99  – how could I resist?  But I restrained – only added 2 to her order for myself – and what does she say?  Oh Mom – I want to read that one too!

So the books we’re ordering you might ask?

  1. Never Slow Dance with a Zombie by Ehrich van Lowe
  2. Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender
  3. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith
  4. Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson

Oh and to think that this will be the last year I can take advantage of Book Orders – now that’s sad on so many fronts 😦

Leave a Reply

