I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter

My first audio book in 2010 and I really enjoyed it!  I loved the title – and it was probably the main reason for checking this book out of the Library.  It was also so fitting – a young 15-year-old girl, Cammie, training to be a spy at the Gallagher Academy – uses her training to get a boyfriend and keep him secret from her Mom, her teachers and her Gallagher sisters with the exception of her best friends.  The story was funny and a pleasure to listen to.

While listening to it though I found myself thinking about the TV show or cartoon called Totally Spies – there were many parallels.  Teenage girls, spies, getting themselves into the most unusual situations – just as Cammie did in Book One of the Gallagher Girls series.  The story was so easy and light that I am curious about the second book, Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy and will be adding it to my list – hopefully I can find an audio version of it 🙂


Favourite quote:

If lemon could join forces with lime to create something as delicious and refreshing as Sprite, then surely I can work alongside Macey McHenry for the cause of true love!”  p. 136



Carter, Ally.  (2006).  I’d tell you I love you, but then I’d have to kill you [sound recording CD].  Grand Haven, MI :Brilliance Audio.

Author’s website:  http://www.allycarter.com/

One thought on “I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter

Leave a Reply

