Evermore by Alyson Noël

Looks like Saturday mornings have now become my reading time! Maybe it’s the books I’m choosing – but it seems I wake up, grab my latte and my book and before I know it – book is finished and the morning is gone!

I really enjoyed Evermore by Alyson Noël!  Watching Ever, a 16-year-old girl who lost her entire family in a terrible accident try to overcome her struggles, deal with her guilt and her new life in California with her Aunt was very intriguing.  Ever tries to hide from the world and her “gift” until Damen comes along and offers her some solace…  Ok I don’t know how authors do it – but after reading about Damen – I could picture just how intense and hot he was.  Oh I love it!  The push and pull of their relationship was great!  And the ending…. well….  left me wanting more and yes I’ll be seeking out the second book in this series Blue Moon.

I really enjoy reading about the supernatural where you have ghosts and after lives – but now I’m really curious and intrigued about The Immortals.  If you’re reading this and thinking – oh another vampire book!  Nope… not the case at all here!!!  You’ll either have to take my word or read it yourself!

One last thought – I never knew that the red tulip signified undying love, perfect love, declaration of love – did you?


Favourite quote:

“But when I said you’d freak out when you saw him, it wasn’t a suggestion, it wasn’t supposed to be taken literally….  Because that was some mega tense awkwardness, a real Hello, my name is Ever and I’ll be your next stalker kind of moment.”  p.13


Noël, Alyson.  (2009).  Evermore. New York, NY:  St. Martin’s Press.

Author’s website:  http://www.alysonnoel.com/

Leave a Reply

