Top YA Books of the Year

Ok so let’s just start by reiterating that I’m new to this book blogging world and there are times when I feel like I have oodles of information to catch up on – as if I’ve been asleep for the past 10 years or more. One of these is the whole area of Top or Favourite Books of the Year. I’ve read a number of blogger’s choices over the past week and have to say that I really couldn’t pick which ones I’d rank as my top book. What does that say about me? I’m not sure – either that I can’t make up my mind or that I just enjoyed so many books that I’ve read that I just cannot choose which is the best? Maybe I’ll get better as the time passes?

On this same topic I received the latest teenreads.com Newsletter today – they’re soliciting input for the Children’s Choice Book Awards. There was a wonderful list of the Best Books of 2009 Nominees to date included in the email, well… after looking through the list – of all the books I’ve read in 2009, I only managed to read 5 of them – yikes!!! A lot of catching up to do 🙂

So on those thoughts – I have one book underway and just picked up another five to read in the next three weeks from the Library – so I’d better start catching up!

Leave a Reply

