2010 Support Your Local Library Reading Challenge

The 2010 Support Your Local Library Reading Challenge by J.Kaye of J.Kaye’s Book Blog.

  1. Anyone can join
  2. There are four levels:
  3. –The Mini – Check out and read 25 library books.
    –Just My Size – Check out and read 50 library books.
    –Stepping It Up – Check out and read 75 library books.
    –Super Size Me – Check out and read 100 library books.
    (Aim high. As long as you read 25 by the end of 2010, you are a winner.)

  4. Audio, Re-reads, eBooks, YA, Young Reader – any book as long as it is checked out from the library count. Checked out like with a library card, not purchased at a library sale.
  5. No need to list your books in advance. You may select books as you go. Even if you list them now, you can change the list if needed.
  6. Crossovers from other reading challenges count.
  7. Challenge begins January 1st thru December, 2010.

So um…  another challenge?  Why of course!!!  and actually this one is very fitting – as I was just making myself a promise that I would try to borrow more books from the Public Library – since my budget cannot sustain my current hunger for books.  And – yes – I’ve been getting a bit of flack from my family about the books I’ve been buying – so this challenge is perfect!  The only catch is to return them on time 🙂

Oh right before I sign off what level?  I’m going to aim for the Just My Size category…  Yup 50 books – wow that sounds so daunting – but I suspect it really won’t be.

Thanks J.Kaye for hosting this wonderful Challenge and I look forward to meeting it!

  1. The Seance by Iain Lawrence
  2. Ray Bradbury’s Fahrenheit: The Authorized Adaptation
  3. Whirlwind by David Klaas
  4. Such a Pretty Girl by Laura Wiess
  5. I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter
  6. Cross my Heart and Hope to Spy by Ally Carter
  7. Hardy Boys #1 The Ocean of Osyria by Scott Lobdell and Lea Hernandez
  8. Nancy Drew #5 The Fake Heir
  9. Some Girls Are by Courtney Summers
  10. Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter
  11. Deadly Little Secret by Laurie Faria Stolarz
  12. Runaways Volume 1: Pride & Joy by Brian K. Vaughan
  13. Two Parties, One Tux by Steven Goldman
  14. The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson
  15. Crash Into Me by Albert Borris
  16. Deadly Little Lies by Laurie Faria Stolarz
  17. Fade by Lisa McMann
  18. Cracked up to be by Courtney Summers
  19. Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen
  20. Fragile Eternity by Melissa Marr
  21. Kisses and Lies by Lauren Henderson
  22. This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen
  23. Shadowland by Alyson Noel
  24. Because I am Furniture by Thalia Chaltras
  25. Johnny Kellock Died Today by Hadley Dyer
One thought on “2010 Support Your Local Library Reading Challenge

Leave a Reply

