Midnighters 2: Touching Darkness by Scott Westerfeld

Who knew I enjoyed science fiction so much, I sure didn’t realize it until I mentioned the premise behind this series and my husband says, “Ah Science Fiction”.  When you look at the subject headings – um – it’s science fiction.  Funny…  I always thought – sci-fi – no way I’m not reading that stuff – it’s silliness – and here I am soaking up as much as I can.

The second in the Midnighters trilogy – just as great as the first one!  Now that we know what Jessica’s talent is, there seems to be no immediate fear of the Darklings, but there’s a new taste in town.  The Midnighters need to work together and develop a trust between them to help each other and save themselves.  Discovering what happened to the last generation of Midnighters leaves them questioning their own existence and purpose.  A great book!  lots of action!  One that I would recommend to young adults.


Westerfeld, Scott.  (2004).  Midnighters 2:  Touching Darkness. New York, NY:  Eos.

Author’s website: http://www.scottwesterfeld.com/midnighters/index.htm

Leave a Reply

