Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

Oh my goodness!!!! I could NOT put this book down!  It was awesome!  I’m not sure what to say about it without spoiling The Hunger Games.  I enjoyed this book so much more than the first and I really enjoyed the first one – so what does that say about Catching Fire?  A definite read!

The twists and turns of this story just keep you on your toes throughout the book.  Developing the relationships among the characters – riveting – and really kept me guessing as to what was going to happen.  The end has me so excited and confused that it’s going to be a LONG wait for the third book.  Looks like August 24, 2010 according to Scholastics.  Ugh….


Collins, Suzanne. (2009).  Catching Fire. New York, NY:  Scholastic Press.

Author’s Website:  http://www.suzannecollinsbooks.com/

Leave a Reply

