A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to … Adulthood – Alice, I think by Susan Juby

aliceWhat a great book – a misfit teenaged girl trying to fit in against all odds!  I love it!  Oh the situations Alice finds her in – you can feel her angst – sometimes it was almost too easy to relate to.  Although I wasn’t laughing out loud I found the book to be very funny and comical.

I have to admit though that I was a little taken aback by the ending – I won’t ruin it for anyone – but maybe I was expecting more – really hard to say.  It took a turn I was not expecting and then I felt like I was left hanging with no closure.

This is a book that I think many young girls struggling to “find” themselves could easily relate to – and it’s a great read – easy to follow and very easy to become involved in Alice’s life.  One that I would definitely recommend.

Leave a Reply

